Monday, May 23, 2011


Photo montage of Riomaggiore

Located on the rugged Ligurian coast, Riomaggiore is the first village in the Cinque Terre.  The Cinque Terre or ‘five lands’ is a collection of villages comprising Monterosso al Mare, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola, and Riomaggiore. The buildings of Riomaggiore have been carefully built into the steep landscape, however given the terrain and the terracing utilized in construction, it appears as if the buildings have grown directly from the rock of the Italian Riviera.

Ligurian Sea from Riomaggiore

No comments:

Post a Comment